KIX 92.1Oldies 98.397.9 The BeatQ-102Delta Country 105.7Star 101KIX 92.7WNIXWNLA AM 1380



MS Residents Must Isolate After Testing Positive Or Face 5 Years In Prison and $5,000 Fine

The State of Emergency Declaration by the Governor of the State of Mississippi related to the coronavirus
COVID-19 issued on March 14, 2020, Thomas Dobbs, MD, MPH, State Health Officer,
Executive Director of the Mississippi State Department of Health, has issued a statewide Order for the Isolation of Individuals Diagnosed with COVID-19.

 

MSDH

All persons residing in Mississippi must immediately home-isolate on first knowledge of infection with COVID-19.

 

All persons, including fully vaccinated individuals, infected with COVID-19 must remain in the
home or other appropriate residential location for 10 days from onset of illness (or 10 days from
the date of a positive test for those who are asymptomatic). A negative test for COVID-19 is not
required to end isolation at the end of 10 days, but you must be fever-free for at least 24 hours with
an improvement of other symptoms. Mississippi K-12 schools are required to exclude all students
and faculty diagnosed with COVID-19 from the school setting during the isolation period (as
above).

 

Contact Jay Allen at [email protected]

 

MORE FROM DELTA DAILY NEWS

Gov Reeves Addresses COVID Surge And Mandates

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *