KIX 92.1Oldies 98.397.9 The BeatQ-102Delta Country 105.7Star 101KIX 92.7WNIXWNLA AM 1380

Leadership Mississippi Announces Class of 2024


JACKSON, Miss. — Forty standout Mississippians have been chosen for the Mississippi Economic Council’s (MEC) Leadership Mississippi Class of 2024, the organization announced Friday. Conducted by the M.B. Swayze Foundation, Leadership Mississippi is an annual program aimed at honing leadership skills among participants through a comprehensive training regimen. The program, which combines individual study, group sessions, and project experience, is overseen by a committee of Leadership Mississippi alumni. Endowed through a generous contribution by the late J.C. and Annie Redd, Leadership Mississippi stands as the second-oldest statewide leadership program in the nation. Since its inception in 1974, the program has graduated over 1,400 alumni who have gone on to play active roles in Mississippi’s business and political spheres. “The purpose of Leadership Mississippi is to identify and work with Mississippi leaders in strengthening our state,” said a spokesperson for the program. “It empowers participants with the information needed to make a strong impact in our state.” The 2024 Leadership Mississippi sessions commenced in Jackson on April 16, 2024. Over the course of the program, participants will visit various regions of the state, including the Mississippi Gulf Coast, Natchez, and Tupelo, before graduating in December 2024. For more information about the program, visit []( Among the distinguished members of the Leadership Mississippi Class of 2024 are:

– Noah Adams, Peoples Bank

– Petrice Adams, Mississippi Department of Corrections

– Alexis Rayford, Frascogna Law Group, PLLC

– Ben Barnett, Ingalls Shipbuilding

– Rosa Beckett, Jackson Municipal Airport Authority

– Kartessa Bell, Joyful Leading, LLC

– Sharrieffah Bridges, Belhaven University

– Dexter Brookins, U.S. Coating Specialties & Supplies

– John Brown, American Red Cross

– Peyton Brown, Community Bank

– Justin Burch, Washington County Economic Alliance

– Anthony Burkett, Mississippi Army National Guard

– Ryan Florreich, JBHM Architects PA

– Shelby Fox, Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport

– Nash Gilmore, Phelps Dunbar, LLP

– Zetella Gooch, Gooch Consulting and Event Services, LLC

– Jordan Holder, Hol-Mac Corp.

– Seth Hood, Adams and Reese LLP

– Jeneen Horton, Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Mississippi, Inc.

– John Hughes, Ten One Strategies

– Alesha Judkins, – Chad Keim, Atmos Energy

– Cindy Lamb, EGH Architects

– Diandra Lee, Magnolia Health

– Patrick Levine, Mississippi Department of Marine Resources

– Hunter Lipscomb, Mississippi Development Authority

– Beth Little, Mississippi Community College Board

– Elizabeth Mason, University of Mississippi

– Julian McKnight, Unified Brands

– Marlee Stiglets, Southern Mississippi Planning & Development District

– Marc Petro, Community Bank

– Chris M. Phillips, Mississippi Power

– Stevie Phillips, Cooperative Energy

– Tison Reno, Entergy Mississippi, LLC

– Shelley Ritter, Delta Blues Museum

– Aimee Robertson, Hancock Whitney Bank

– Lauren SantaCruz, Hancock Whitney Bank

– Mara Scott-Campbell, Converge: Partners in Access

– Amanda Tullos, Mississippi State University – David Weldon, William Carey University