KIX 92.1Oldies 98.397.9 The BeatQ-102Delta Country 105.7Star 101KIX 92.7WNIXWNLA AM 1380

President Donald Trump approved Gov. Tate Reeves’ request for a federal emergency declaration Monday for 24 Mississippi counties as Hurricane Sally.

The following counties were approved under the declaration:

  • Adams
  • Amite
  • Covington
  • Forrest
  • Franklin
  • George
  • Greene
  • Hancock
  • Harrison
  • Jackson
  • Jefferson
  • Jefferson Davis
  • Jones
  • Lamar
  • Lawrence
  • Lincoln
  • Marion
  • Pearl River
  • Perry
  • Pike
  • Stone
  • Walthall
  • Wayne
  • Wilkinson

Reeves thanked Trump for quickly approving the declaration.

“President Trump is on top of the situation to come to the aid of Mississippi yet again. We requested this federal disaster declaration yesterday, and the President was quick to approve our request to start getting help and support out to our state immediately,” Reeves said in a news release. “We are truly grateful for a president that has Mississippians’ safety at the top of his mind.”